Second Amendment to the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement

  • China
  • 亚太贸易协定第二修正案
  • In Force
  • 2018-06-19
  • 2018-07-01
  • Ministerial Council of APTA

APTA, formerly known as Bangkok Agreement, is an initiative signed in 1975 by developing countries in Asia-Pacific region comprising China, South Korea, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Laos. Serving as the earliest preferential trade agreement, the pact commits to promote economic and trade cooperation and expansion among member states through the exchange of tariff concessions and other non-tariff preferential treatments.

The complete text of this article is only available to standard/corporate members.Click here to upgrade your membership or know the premium benefits.You are welcome to apply for a 14-day free trail to experience the benefits.